The Mississippi River and Tributaries encompasses six U.S. Army Corps of Engineers districts within the Mississippi Valley Division.

These district offices are identified by location (MVD District Offices map):

  • Saint Paul District (MVP)
  • Rock Island District (MVR)
  • Saint Louis District (MVS)
  • Memphis District (MVM)
  • Vicksburg District (MVK) 
  • New Orleans District (MVN).

Each district may be involved in studies concerning their reach of the river.  Information concerning these studies will be posted as it becomes available.