Category: Leadership
  • In the Valley: Female Leader Perspectives

    U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (USACE), Mississippi Valley Division (MVD) Commanding General Maj. Gen. Diana Holland hosted a Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Virtual Forum on April 29, 2021. The topic for the forum was ‘In the Valley: Female Leader Perspectives’, and panelists included the top female Deputy District Engineers for Programs Project Management (DPM) throughout the region; Kim Thomas, Rock Island District DPPM, Susan Wilson, St. Louis District DPPM, and Pat Hemphill, Vicksburg District DPPM. 
  • USACE Vicksburg District announces new Internal Review chief

    VICKSBURG, Miss. – The U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (USACE) Vicksburg District has selected Cora Fuller as chief of Internal Review. Fuller will advise USACE Vicksburg District Commander Robert Hilliard on accounting, financial, and managerial issues that require examination by a financial professional. In this role, she will provide a full spectrum of internal review and related services designed to add value to command operations.
  • Mississippi River Commission and Corps of Engineers tour Missouri River

    Leaders from The Mississippi River Commission along with leaders from the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers toured the Missouri River Mar. 29 – Apr. 1. Lt. Gen. Scott A. Spellmon, chief of engineers and commanding general, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Brig. Gen. D. Peter Hemlinger, commander, Northwestern Division, Col. William Hannan Jr., commander, Kansas City District and Col. Mark Himes, commander, Omaha District, met with partners and stakeholders and visited sites along the river.
  • USACE Vicksburg District Small Business Office achieves top metrics at national awards ceremony

    An office with the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (USACE) Vicksburg District was honored at a national awards ceremony Friday for outstanding contributions.
  • Holland appointed to Mississippi River Commission

    President Donald J. Trump recently appointed Major General Diana M. Holland as a member and as the 41st President of the Mississippi River Commission (MRC).