Mississippi River Commission Members
Mississippi River Commission members, Brig. Gen. Paul E. Owen, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Southwestern Division commander; Maj. Gen. Mark Toy USACE Great Lakes and Ohio River Division commander; Hon. Sam E. Angel, civilian member, Maj. Gen. Richard G. Kaiser, MRC president; Hon. Norma Jean Mattei, Ph.D., civilian member/civil engineer; Rear Adm. Shepard Smith, with the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration; Hon. James A. Reeder, civilian member/civil engineer; and Col. Robert A. Hilliard, MRC secretary, stand aboard the MV Mississippi in Memphis, Tenn., April 9, 2019. Commissioners participated in a public hearing with stakeholders, partners, elected officials and the public . The hearings allow for an open dialogue which gives a greater voice to those who live and work in the region.

Download Image: Full Size (0.64 MB)
Photo by: Submitted |  VIRIN: 190409-A-A1415-0120.JPG